FPU announces two new trustees

Franklin Pierce University will welcome two new Board members, Patrick McHugh and Sean O’Kane, to its Board of Trustees this fall. Additionally, current Trustees Mike Fallon will become the new chairman of its Board, Kerry Stein, vice chair, Gregg Doody, secretary, and Carleen Albonizio Farrell, assistant secretary.

McHugh of Hooksett is the FairPoint Communications state president for New Hampshire and assistant general counsel for northern New England. In addition to his duties related to assistant general counsel, McHugh is responsible for external affairs, economic development, regulatory affairs and governmental affairs for the State of New Hampshire. This role requires him to engage in multiple aspects of the company’s business, including the maintenance of business relationships on multiple fronts. McHugh graduated from University of Scranton with a B.S. in 1986 and then Syracuse University College Law School in 1993. “I am very pleased and honored to be named to the Board of Trustees for Franklin Pierce University. I look forward to working with the Trustees and the University’s management team to continue such a great tradition and making the University even stronger than it is today,” McHugh said.

O’Kane, a Hollis resident, has background in the hotel industry and experience in developing growth strategies to expand financial positions of new and mid-life organizations. “I have enjoyed a long-standing relationship with the university and have financially supported a few of the programs both on campus and abroad. I welcome this opportunity to become even more intimately engaged with the future success of Franklin Pierce University.” O’Kane said.

A former commissioner of the N.H. Department of Resources and Economic Development, he is currently the business development and thought leadership director at Schneider Electric, where he engages various global hotel industry constituents with Schneider Electric to address their energy stainability concerns. O’Kane has received numerous awards, including the Outstanding General Manager of the Year from the American Hotel and Lodging Association and the Medal of Peace and Commerce from the U.S. Department of Commerce.

Legacy Comments0
There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.