21 offices up for grabs

PETERBOROUGH — Twenty-one elective offices, ranging from a seat on the Select Board to all three fence viewer posts, will be on the town ballot on May 13.

Offices up for election, the length of the terms, and the current holders of the office are:

Selectman, three years: Joe Byk

Budget Committee, two seats, three years: Susan Mansfield, Steve Jones, Jennifer Duffy

Zoning Board of Adjustment, two seats, three years:

Loretta Laurenitis, David Sobe

Planning Board, two seats, three years: Ivy Vann, vacant

Planning Board, two years: vacant

Recreation Committee, two seats, three years: Howard Russell, Andrew Dunbar

Library Trustee, two seats, three years: Marcia Patten, vacant

Library Trustee, two years: David Simpson

Trustee of trust funds, three years: Russell Picard

Supervisor of the Checklist, six years: Mary Lee Leedham

Cemetery trustee, three years: Robert Lambert

Fence viewers, three seats, one year: Jim Grant, Roland Patten, John Franklin

The filing period for those interesting in running for office opened last week and will continue through 5 p.m. on Friday. Candidates must file at the town clerk’s office in order for their names to appear on the ballot.

Legacy Comments0
There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.