Hi 21° | Lo 13°


Woman’s Club announces officers

The Jaffrey Woman’s Club has announced its slate of officers and board members for 2013-2014 as follows: President and Treasurer Joanne Buck, Vice President Ellen Crowley, Secretary Cathy Mills, House Committee Chair Nora Bryant, Membership Chair Linda Borell, Program chairs Cynthia Hamilton and Dorothy Bacon, Publicity Chair Sue Sturges, and directors Nancy Taylor and Sally Soney.

At its May meeting new officers were presented with flowers, while outgoing officers were presented with fabric bandboxes with the Cutler Building silkscreened on the lid.

The object of the Jaffrey Woman’s Club (JWC) is to promote civic, cultural, and charitable projects in support of the community, and the encouragement of personal enrichment. In support of these objectives, the JWC advances camaraderie amongst the membership through volunteering, informational meetings, and group events.

Membership in the Jaffrey Woman’s Club is open to all area women.

Anyone interested in joining may call 532-7386 for more information.

Legacy Comments0
There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.