Antrim Grange honors six members


Monadnock Ledger-Transcript

Published: 05-19-2023 8:40 AM

More than 40 community members gathered at Antrim Grange No. 98 Wednesday for the annual Community Awards Night, where the Grange honored six members for their dedication to the community, including philanthropic efforts in the Antrim school system and service on the .Select Board.

James A. Tuttle Library Board Treasurer Rick Wood won the Community Citizen of the Year award.  Library Director Cynthia Jewett and Grapevine Family and Community Resource Center Executive Director Melissa Gallagher both won the Trailblazer Award.

Great Brook School Extended Learning Program teacher Maryanne Cullinan earned the Educator Award, and former Antrim Selectman John Robertson and School Board member Steve Ullman each received the Award of Distinction.

During the ceremony, community members shared fond memories and funny stories about the recipients. Community members also had the chance to taste three different jelly roll submissions and vote for the best entry. Sharon Stickney took home first place for her jelly roll. 

Rick Bailey won the $20 raffle. 

After the ceremony, Master of the Antrim Grange Renee Mercier said this year’s event was one for the books.

“We had an amazing turnout,” said Mercier. “There was lots of funny moments and we had a good time. The event was really well-received.”


Article continues after...

Yesterday's Most Read Articles

Youth killed in Jaffrey crash
Josiah Hakala of New Ipswich wins national invitational golf championship
BUSINESS – Family is at the heart of Well Within in Lyndeborough
THEATER REVIEW – ‘Deathtrap’ is a wild mystery
Monadnock Underground offers a place for writers
Finding A Home: Elizabeth Goodhue – Lots of jobs, but little affordable housing