Candidates sail through in Francestown

Thursday, March 14, 2019 10:33PM

There was little fanfare for Francestown candidates on Tuesday, as everyone was running unopposed. 

Kevin Pobst will serve two years as town moderator.

Incumbent Henry Kunhardt will remain on the select board for at least three more years. 

Incumbent Town Clerk/Tax Collector Pamela Finnell will also retain her seat. 

Gerri Bernstein and Robert Lindgren were elected to the planning board.

Maureen Baptise and David Luther were elected to the library trustees. 

John Thalhauser will serve as a trustee of the trust funds. 

E. B. Macstubbs has been elected to the cemetery commission. 

Thomas P. Anderson Jr. has been elected as public assistance administrator. 

Francestown Town Meeting continues Saturday at 10 a.m. at the Town Hall.