Wintry precip.
Wintry precip.
Hi 5° | Lo -12°

Area theaters nominated for N.H. Theatre Awards

The New Hampshire Theatre Awards have announced the nominees for the 2013 theater season. Several area theaters have been names as finalists in various categories.

Actors’ Circle Theatre received nominations for their production of “The Santaland Diaries”: Best Production-Drama/Comedy; Best Actor-Drama/Comedy: Scott Gardner as Crumpet; and Best Director-Drama/Comedy: Hope Taylor.

Branch River Theatre for their production of “HENCEFORWARD...” Nominations include Best Production-Drama/Comedy; Best Actress-Drama/Comedy: Kimberley Miller as Zoe/Nan; and Best Supporting Actress: Mia Moravis as Corinna/Nan. Nan is the robot portion of their roles.

The Peterborough Players has 24 finalists for the 12th annual N.H. Theatre Awards. This year, the Players nominated “Seagull” and “Laughing Stock” in the Drama/Comedy-Professional division.

Both shows had finalists nominated in all 10 categories they were eligible for with 12 finalists for each show. Nominations include for Best Production: “Seagull” and “Laughing Stock”; Best Director: Chuck Morey for “Laughing Stock” and Gus Kaikkonen for “Seagull”; Best Actor: Jack Koenig as Gordon Page in “Laughing Stock” and Jack Koenig as Trigorin in “Seagull”; Best Actress: Lisa Bostnar as Sarah McKay in “Laughing Stock” and Lisa Bostnar as Arkadina in “Seagull”; Best Supporting Actor: Michael Goodfriend as Tyler Taylor in “Laughing Stock,” Gus Kaikkonen as Vernon Volker in “Laughing Stock,” Michael Page as Sorin in “Seagull” and Jed Resnick as Treplev in “Seagull”; Best Supporting Actress: Erin Neufer as Mary Pierre in “Laughing Stock,” Dale Hodges as Daisy Coates in “Laughing Stock,” Erin Neufer as Nina in “Seagull” and Talene Monahon as Masha in “Seagull”; Best Costume Designer: Lara de Bruijn for “Laughing Stock” and Sam Fleming for “Seagull”; Best Scenic Designer: Bill Clarke for “Laughing Stock” and Charles Morgan for “Seagull”; Best Sound Designer: Matt Tibbs for “Laughing Stock” and Kevin Frazier for “Seagull”; and Best Lighting Designer: John Eckert for “Laughing Stock” and John Eckert for “Seagull.”

The awards will be presented on Jan. 25 at the Stockbridge Theatre in Derry. Anyone who would like to attend the ceremony can reserve tickets by calling 437-5210 or visiting

The full list of finalists from all theaters can be found at

Legacy Comments0
There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.